Contact Us

Hope Presbyterian Church
5220 S. 159th Ave
Omaha, NE 68135
(Phone) 402-895-4044
(Fax) 402-895-1701

Contacts

Pastor: Dave Matsumura – pastordave@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Associate Pastor: Rus Kosits – pastorrus@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Office Administrator: Rosanna Morrell – officeadmin@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Music Director: Luke Furman – musicdirector@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Treasurer: Jayne Molacek – mmolacek@centurylink.net
Nursery: Zoey Devney

Session Members

Adult Ministry: Judy Johnson -adultministry@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Building & Grounds: Jason Chatten – buildings@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Caregiving Ministry: Paula Washka – caregiving@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Children’s Ministry: Lori Laster – childrenministry@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Clerk of Session: Jayne Molacek – clerkofsession@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Communications: Tyler Thraen – communications@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Fellowship Ministry: Tracy Comba – fellowship@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Finance Ministry: Dave Fehr – finance@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Mission Ministry: Brian Claus -mission@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Music & Worship: Arlene Thietje – musicworship@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Outreach Ministry: Matt Van Hook – outreach@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Personnel Ministry: Scott Gunderson -personnel@hopepresbyterianchurch.org
Youth Ministry: Chris Ahrenholtz – youth@hopepresbyterianchurch.org

Testimonials

"Hope Presbyterian Church offers me the temple to worship, but the contents of the church are the guiding force to lead my life as a Christian. Personally, I have a lot to learn and much more to practice, but I know that Hope will continue to provide the lessons and models I need. I read once that church is a little piece of Heaven that God gives to people, and 'it's a little window of the love, understanding, and sweet fellowship that awaits us in Heaven.' Thankfully, Hope Presbyterian Church is my temple and teacher."
- Jon and Sue Roberts

 

"We started looking for a church as the birth of our first child approached, and have been blessed to be a part of the Hope family for 8 years now. We have grown spiritually as we've become more involved at Hope and we're delighted that both our kids have a church home that they enjoy attending."
- Shawn and Cindy Williams